Melon Peach and Ginger smoothie

Since I am reading Miracle Morning from Hal Elrod, I do not know why, but I always wake up before 6 am. I don’t do it on purpose – that is quite weird because I still can’t figure out why  I don’t stay in bed longer. And what’s funny about it is that I feel super well, I do more things everyday and I no longer feel bad about my to do list because all the tasks that I am supposed to do in a day are done! I am so proud of myself.

My last smoothie post was Easy Strawberry Watermelon smoothie in April. I cannot believe that I didn’t find the time to make one since I moved to Bordeaux. Yesterday, my baby brought home loads of fruits and vegetables from a local farmer and I prepared a tian which is a meal coming from Provence, South East France – I will post the recipe on my blog very soon by the way.

Anyway, when I woke up this morning I was determined to drink a smoothie and all I knew is that I wanted to incorporate melon in it. I got inspired and I decided to combine melon with peaches and ginger. Here the recipe:

melon-peach-ginger-smoothie-vegan-delicious-smoothie-healthy-life-vegtrips-vegetarian-trips-2

INGREDIENTS


  • 1 melon, chopped
  • 2 peaches, chunked
  • a piece of ginger root, to taste, minced
  • 1 cup water

INSTRUCTIONS


  1. Blend all the ingredients including the cup of water.
  2. Serve immediatly

TIPS


  1. You can use vegan milk instead of water
  2. If you put to much ginger root in your smoothie you can add a teaspoon honey.

 

Leave a Reply

